our research area are divided into the following seven directorates that support science and engineering research and education: Biological Sciences, Computer and Information Science and Engineering, Engineering, Environmental sciences, Geo sciences, Mathematical and Physical Sciences, Social, Behavioral and Economic Sciences, and Education and Human Resources. Each is headed by an assistant director and each is further subdivided into divisions. Within SUP RC Office of the Director, the Office of Integrative Activities also supports research and researchers. Other sections of RC are devoted to financial management, award processing and monitoring, legal affairs, outreach and other functions. 

  • Arts and Culture
  • Business and Management
  • Civil, Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering
  • Computer Science, Information Technology and Network Systems
  • Economics, Markets and the Workforce
  • Education, Training and Learning
  • Electrical, Communications Engineering
  • Environmental, Agricultural, and Chemistry Sciences
  • General Science
  • Geo sciences and Natural resources
  • Government and Law
  • Library and Information Science
  • Mathematical and Physical Sciences
  • Media and Communications
  • Medical, Healthcare, and Life Sciences
  • Molecular and Cellular Bio sciences and Biological Sciences
  • Science and Engineering
  • Social Sciences and Humanities
  • Society, Media and Public Affairs