Founded in 1996 as the Foundation of Technical Institutions. Subsequently, many additional institutions and colleges were established following increasing public and community demand, and in 2012, it became Sulaimani Polytechnic University. SPU is a member of the International Association of Universities and the Association of Arab Universities. The main campus, consisting of 4 colleges and 3 institutes, is in Sulaymaniyah city, while 1 college and 4 institutions are in Dukan, Halabja, Chamchamal, and Darbandikhan towns. With an enrollment of over 15,000 students, SPU offers Bachelor’s and Diploma degrees from 5 technical colleges and 7 technical institutes, consisting of 63 undergraduate majors, including Medical and Health, Engineering, Agriculture, Administration, Information Technology, Computer, and Applied Sciences. In addition, SPU offers postgraduate degrees comprising higher diplomas, MSc, and PhD. SPU provides graduates from various academic areas with the practical skills to compete in a technologically driven world. At SPU, a genuine community of faculty, staff, and graduates is dedicated to motivating one another to achieve excellence academically, personally, and professionally.