The University’s Charter of Incorporation established the Council as the governing body with statutes governing both its composition and the extent of its powers, supplemented by the detailed provision of regulations. The council is responsible for overseeing the discharge of the University’s legal and regulatory responsibilities as well as the strategic development and overall performance of the university business.

Members of the University Council

President of Sulaimani Polytechnic University

Vice President of Scientific Affairs and Postgraduate Studies

Vice President of Administrative and Financial Affairs

Vice President of Students Affairs

Dean of the Technical College of Informatics (TCI)
Dr. Aysar A. Abdulrahman


Dean of the College of Health and Medical Technology (CHMT)
Asst. Prof. Dr. Younis Sabir Abdullah


Dean of the Technical College of Engineering (TCE)
Dr. Sivan Hisham Taher


Dean of the Technical College of Administration (TCA)
Prof. Dr. Hersh R. Murad


Dean of the Sulaimani Technical Institute (STI)
Asst. Prof. Dr. Chowman Aladdin Omar


Dean of the Computer Science Institute (CSI)
Prof. Dr. Diary Ali Mohammed Amin Manmi


Dean of the Halabja Technical Institute (HTI)
Dr. kaniaw Rafat Khafar


Dean of the Bakrajo Technical Institute (BTI)
Asst. Prof.Dr. Kawa Abdulraza Mohammed Salih


Dean of the the Chamchamal Technical Institute (CTI)
Dr. Farman Zahir Andullah


Dean of Dukan Technical Institute (DTI)
Dr. Hemn Abdullah Wasta Ahmed


Dean of the Darbandikhan Technical Institute (DATI)
Dr. Rzgar Abdkareem